Well, my hiatus is over, and so I should be able to go back to my review blog and my story (because obviously I've already started playing League of Legends), but for some reason, I can't bring myself to do anything. Granted I've been logging onto my account for League of Legends, but that's about all I do. I don't play a single game unless a friend plays with me now...and as for my review blog, Doctor Who won't be coming back until Christmas, and well, I have one more assignment to hand in next week, before I can actually say I can return to my story, but truth be told, I'm dreading having to go back to it.
I'm not sad it's ending, in fact I'm happy that I can finish a story that is actually mine, but what I'm dreading is the happiness at the end. Of course every romance story has to have a happy ending, whether the boy gets the girl, or they have a sense of self-actualisation there is always a happy ending, and when I think that, I look back at my own life, and I find myself...not in the mood for happy endings.
I know I could always have a sad ending, but this story is mainly aimed for women, and you know how we like a good ending (never a cliffhanger - we always want the ending - God knows why, but we do). So I have to give it an ending, and most preferably a happy one, but every time I think about it, I just feel so depleted. Every time my mind goes to my story, shy away, because I haven't had my happy ending, and I don't think I ever will...
Lately I've been re-reading Labyrinth fan-fictions, and that feeling I get after a story is done, the king gets his queen, and everyone lives happily after, just makes me yearn for that happy ending. I long for that king to rescue me. I long for my own Goblin King, and yes, I know people will say philosophical things, but I don't care. You may think I'm longing for that "bad boy" type, but the truth is, the fact that in these fan-fictions, he still goes after her and she loves him back, is the one thing that I want; the one thing that I feel like I deserve.
I'm not saying I do, and I know it's impossible, but the fact that someone could love you, with all your flaws, is the one thing I truly desire. Many of you will probably say "if you want it go out and get it, love won't find you sitting at home and pining away," but that's just it! I have gone out, I have tried.
I've tried to flirt, I've tried to play the coy and shy one, but nothing works! I'm not extroverted, I'm not happy standing there with stranger and "chatting them up" it just makes me feel awkward and uncomfortable, and the instant I step out I wish I was home, curled up with my iPad or a good book.
It makes me despair that I am so introverted that I can't even see the light of hope anymore, and as I type this, the most quintessential quote I can think of, from the same movie that has inspired my longing for love, is, "It's not fair!" Yes, you've guessed it, Labyrinth. So long, I've looked at life, knowing it's not fair, but for once, I will say it. It's not fair.
It's not fair that I am sitting here, writing all this out. It's not fair that I have this demon. It's not fair that I keep painting myself as the victim, when really it's just me being dramatic. It's not fair that I always seem to cry about this time and again. It's not fair that everywhere I go I seem to be mocked by couples, by strangers who can speak out to people and by friends who seem to have friendships that could span the ages. It's not fair!
Right now I'm listening to Shatter Me (yes, I know it's been...like...a year...since I've last mentioned this song but screw it! I love it, and it speaks to me) and it makes me want to shatter that glass that surrounds me! If you've seen the music video, you can understand what I'm talking about. I want that someone to make me feel alive, I want to stop living in this half state, where I think I'm living, when really I'm just lost, and lonely and not even living.
I know many of you may feel the same way. I know there are people out there, who feel just like me. So I ask you, WHERE ARE YOU! If you do feel the same way I do, why can't I feel you're presence. You +1 my posts, but I never really know if you're simply +1-ing it because it's a new post, or if you actually agree with it. No one even comments, so I keep thinking that no one really reads this post. It's frustrating and every now and then I am so tempted to delete this blog, because what's the point! What's the point of having this blog, when I don't even know if anyone does read it.
You all probably think I'm pathetic, or insane. Perhaps I am, but that doesn't make anything better. As I said before, I am a rose, surrounded by thorns, because I can't break out. The darkness surround me and I feel like I'm going to suffocate because I don't even have the courage to find the light. I'm slowly dying from the poison that tips every thorn and I have no idea how to cure myself of it! I truly, sincerely, and deeply ask for help!
Showing posts with label Know. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Know. Show all posts
Friday, 21 November 2014
Sunday, 1 June 2014
Update Time - I Know, I'm Sorry
Ok I know I only uploaded an update a few hours ago but this needs to be said. Through all my self-pity and self loathing, I actually wrote loads for my story. Granted I was a little reluctant at first, and I really didn't want to drag myself through that mud, but I did anyway. What I did was purely and utterly amazing...in my opinion. I created a whole new angle for my story, and I actually understand the mindset of one of my characters. Although I know later on I will be very cruel to him, but it's something that needs to be done.
Anyway, so in the last two days I've written, pretty much two chapters, and going by the rate I've been writing, I probably will be done in the next month, and hopefully will be starting the second book soon after. Gosh I am on a roll this summer. And to add to the mix, I get to bring my laptop on holiday so I can continue writing. My parents didn't have to but they did anyway, and I am so grateful!
So what happened to get me this excited about these last two chapters? Well, as I said before, I was really wallowing in self-pity and I really didn't want to continue, in fact I was debating whether or not to stop, but I knew I had made a promise, and I will keep to it. So I tuned myself out of the real world and immersed myself in the world of DenĂ¿ce, and become one of my characters, when it suits me. In this instant I was someone I never expected to be, and as a third party, it was a refreshing view on things.
Looking back on these chapters now, you probably will be able to see what I mean: I dragged out the story because I couldn't be bothered to carry on, but then a stroke of genius just happened and this was the result. You'll probably understand when you read it. Anyway, sorry for the random post, but yes, I had to put it out there. Although my self-pity hasn't completely gone away, and I have a suspicious thought that it will creep up on me again when I'm completely unawares, but that probably won't be in a long time, I've thrown it a bone and hopefully it doesn't swallow it until the story is done.
You know just a few hours ago I just wanted to strangle this story and demand it finish itself, but that would just be impossible.
As always, please do with this post what you will. God Bless! ^^
Anyway, so in the last two days I've written, pretty much two chapters, and going by the rate I've been writing, I probably will be done in the next month, and hopefully will be starting the second book soon after. Gosh I am on a roll this summer. And to add to the mix, I get to bring my laptop on holiday so I can continue writing. My parents didn't have to but they did anyway, and I am so grateful!
So what happened to get me this excited about these last two chapters? Well, as I said before, I was really wallowing in self-pity and I really didn't want to continue, in fact I was debating whether or not to stop, but I knew I had made a promise, and I will keep to it. So I tuned myself out of the real world and immersed myself in the world of DenĂ¿ce, and become one of my characters, when it suits me. In this instant I was someone I never expected to be, and as a third party, it was a refreshing view on things.
Looking back on these chapters now, you probably will be able to see what I mean: I dragged out the story because I couldn't be bothered to carry on, but then a stroke of genius just happened and this was the result. You'll probably understand when you read it. Anyway, sorry for the random post, but yes, I had to put it out there. Although my self-pity hasn't completely gone away, and I have a suspicious thought that it will creep up on me again when I'm completely unawares, but that probably won't be in a long time, I've thrown it a bone and hopefully it doesn't swallow it until the story is done.
You know just a few hours ago I just wanted to strangle this story and demand it finish itself, but that would just be impossible.
As always, please do with this post what you will. God Bless! ^^
Saturday, 12 January 2013
Anti-Social Time! Bad I Know
What happens, when you finish filming for an assignment for school, and you now have free time with your family, meaning, your cousins are the ones in your film...plus a sister who is (suspiciously) ADD...Well I can tell, your ire will rise...this is what I'm going through right now.
When we finished working on my coursework, of course, with a good amount of work done, and respectfully with a really good job well done, we were going to watch TV and have a round of card games...Then it happened.
Recently my father bought a cable that hooked up our computer to the TV screen, now we can watch whatever is happening on the computer, on the TV, that's not the part that got me mad. I suggested that we watch something on the computer, since there was nothing on TV of value...when I started to put something on, my sister...MY SISTER! mind...suggested something else, so I changed whatever we were gonna watch to what she suggested then, as the video so slowly loaded, she suggested going back...
Now I know that could easily be overlooked, however due to HER distraction, I COULD NOT GAIN ANY INFORMATION FROM MY GUESTS ABOUT WHAT THEY WANTED TO SEE...of course it would have been background noise, but still...if they wanted they could watch, instead of playing something they may have found boring...
I was giving them the option of an entertainment that didn't involve too much brain power, or physical exercise, since we moved a lot during the day, and had to do a lot of things. I was merely suggesting for them to relax...BUT NO!!!!!
My irrational sister (irrational being INDECISIVE!) had to increase my temper by DISTRACTING them so I could NOT extract ANY information from my cousin, for whatever they wanted to watch. So now...I had nothing to do but comply...vehemently, to prove my point. I decided then and there, that I would just turn the TV off, so that they could interact, and "play", while I was stuck doing something on my own...I know anti-social...but I have a good reason, I don't want my sister to DICTATE WHATEVER WE DO!!!!! They were my guests, not hers...If she wanted do whatever she wanted, she should have invited them HERSELF!!!! NOT BEING LAZY AND HAVING ME DO ALL THE WORK!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway, I shall conclude my irate rant, here, and sulk a bit more, doing whatever, as my sister plays with my naive cousins...As always do what you will with this rant!
When we finished working on my coursework, of course, with a good amount of work done, and respectfully with a really good job well done, we were going to watch TV and have a round of card games...Then it happened.
Recently my father bought a cable that hooked up our computer to the TV screen, now we can watch whatever is happening on the computer, on the TV, that's not the part that got me mad. I suggested that we watch something on the computer, since there was nothing on TV of value...when I started to put something on, my sister...MY SISTER! mind...suggested something else, so I changed whatever we were gonna watch to what she suggested then, as the video so slowly loaded, she suggested going back...
Now I know that could easily be overlooked, however due to HER distraction, I COULD NOT GAIN ANY INFORMATION FROM MY GUESTS ABOUT WHAT THEY WANTED TO SEE...of course it would have been background noise, but still...if they wanted they could watch, instead of playing something they may have found boring...
I was giving them the option of an entertainment that didn't involve too much brain power, or physical exercise, since we moved a lot during the day, and had to do a lot of things. I was merely suggesting for them to relax...BUT NO!!!!!
My irrational sister (irrational being INDECISIVE!) had to increase my temper by DISTRACTING them so I could NOT extract ANY information from my cousin, for whatever they wanted to watch. So now...I had nothing to do but comply...vehemently, to prove my point. I decided then and there, that I would just turn the TV off, so that they could interact, and "play", while I was stuck doing something on my own...I know anti-social...but I have a good reason, I don't want my sister to DICTATE WHATEVER WE DO!!!!! They were my guests, not hers...If she wanted do whatever she wanted, she should have invited them HERSELF!!!! NOT BEING LAZY AND HAVING ME DO ALL THE WORK!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway, I shall conclude my irate rant, here, and sulk a bit more, doing whatever, as my sister plays with my naive cousins...As always do what you will with this rant!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)